Jul 052017
Oct 05, 2017 | Thu | 17年10月05日
8:00 PM | 20時00分


Backspace is one of the most original groups on the european improvised music stage. The band was formed in 2013. Musicians successfully combine the acoustic sound of the accordion and electric violin with the possibilities of modern technology. Dialogue, interaction, improvisation, live sampling and the creative use of computer software (Ableton Live), electronic effects, and even everyday objects helped to create unique sound and unique musical language team. In music, the group finds inspiration for both symphonic music, minimalism, “Tintinnabuli” style through new Nordic jazz, to the ambient, electro and house. “The integration of instruments with electronics allows us to create a sound that would be impossible to obtain on acoustic instruments – it gives us a huge range of colours, with which we can express emotions, build the atmosphere and space, open the door to new and previously unknown areas of music. We devote ourselves to improvisation – each new sound tells us what will be next – we make music “here and now”, so that every concert could take the form of an extraordinary and unique music performance.



Oswaldovi is a Czech-Italian duo formed by Andrea Rottin and Kateřina Malá. Two voices, electric guitar, minimalist drums set-up and bass synth lines. Their sound is a blend of psychedelic rock, both American 1930s and Tuareg blues, South European folklore and spaghetti western soundtracks. The use of voices is a research for balance between vocal experiment and a traditional choral singing approach.

Andrea Rottin – voice, guitar, tambourine
Katerina Mala – voice, floor tom, snare, cowbells cymbals, keyboard



Since the dawn of the first galaxies the voice of MORKOBOT resounded solemn over the saturated atmospheres of the planets in evolution. Dominator of the magnetic strengths and ancestral regulator of the conscience flows, Morkobot has returned to the Earth through his three messengers LIN,LAN,LON brutally subdued to his will. On our planet MORKOBOT manifests himself through sonic experimentations that humans call music. Morkobot pervades the darkened minds of LIN,LAN,LON conducting their notes in sadistic consequential deliriums. come to feed you with the supreme verb!


Jun 212017
Sep 21, 2017 | Thu | 17年09月21日
8:00 PM | 20時00分

New music for zither and clarinet

Zicla is a project by duo Lan Cao (VN) – Gregor Siedl (AT) with electro-acoustic compositions and composed improvisations for prepared zither, clarinet and electronics.

Clarinet and zither are commonly known for folk music across the globe. Using these two instruments in a new syntax evokes a familiar and at the same time foreign environment.

The clarinet’s composed pitch and noise structures interweave with particular sounds from the extended zither creating an unusual imaginary space, introspective moods, abstract microtonal dialogues and intriguing sound textures.


GO ASK ALICE ist ein 2015 formiertes Trio aus Wien, Basel und Luzern.
Die drei jungen MusikerInnen Anna Hirsch (voc, electronics), Judith Schwarz (drums) und Jul Dillier (piano) machen ihren Namen zum Programm und nehmen die improvisierte Musik als grossen Spielplatz in Beschlag.
Aus pulsierenden Klangwogen lassen sie groovende Geflechte erwachsen, hinter elektrisch knisternden Soundlandschaften schimmert plötzlich ein Kinderlied hervor.

Das Wechselspiel zwischen akustischen und elektronischen Klängen prägt dabei ihren Sound. Loops des zuvor improvisierten Materials lassen die Band in den Dialog mit sich selber treten und erzeugen eine eigene Art von Interplay und Performance.


Jun 142017
Sep 14, 2017 | Thu | 17年09月14日
8:00 PM | 20時00分


Takkiduda records various sounds in real time, and make music by overlapping sounds in improvisation from Japan.
We mix Music, Image projection and Dance improvised.
We use voice, electric guitar, synthesizer, laptop, keyboard harmonica, small musical instruments, toy, enviromental sounds from our life and nature, and more.
Our performances are different each time we are on stage. We play what we feel in the moment led by our instincts, allowing the sounds to layer and harmonize.
Our hope is to have you sit back and experience the sounds naturally turning into music.


John Bold

Electronics paint a 21st century still-life.
Browsing through ambiences in an interpassive state of sacred chanting.
Simultaneously attracted and disgusted by pop-nihilism.
Somewhere in a hot-cold delirium of accelerationist death-driven obscenity and virginal resistance.
Unsure whether we can transcend or just decay.
Perhaps there will be a decision in the end.